Summer In Pictures, Part One

Capture

 

Summer’s half over already (I know, right? Shut my dirty mouth!) but it already has been sooo busy. Global warming has been wonderful enough to provide us with the hottest summer in Victoria that I’ve ever experienced, though I don’t know how I’m still pastier that the Adams’ Family.

I started June off right with in Parksville on the boat with my dad before he went up to camp in the Yukon.

Capture

 

Chris managed to squeeze his ass into my mermaid leggings for our friend Rhianna’s “Under the Sea” themed birthday party:

Capture

A few really nice long runs in my beautiful city (not enough though, must. run. more!)

Capture

Chris and I did a week(ish) long juice cleanse. It wasn’t even that hard! Just a lot of work.

Capture

We also really got into lettuce tacos. Mmmmm.

Capture

Discovered Brown Social House’s Saturday Special $5 Mimosas. We got ‘Fancy’ from London to Tokyo.

Capture

I went up to Parksville again to hang with mom and this sultry blonde:

Capture

Learned a new competitive sport from the roomie, Devyn: Beersbee

Capture

Went on a camping-expedition-from-hell that wasn’t really all that bad, but then again I’m using to hiking up treacherous hills hungover/still drunk

Capture

And last but not least, started a new project – we got a canoe! Needs a little love but that makes it all the more characteristic. 🙂

Capture

 

 

Leave a Reply

